The commission consist of three appointed by City Council majority vote to four-year terms. All members must reside within the city limits of the City of Coatesville. The commission serves as the civil service board for the paid employees of the Coatesville Police Department and the Coatesville Fire Department subject to civil service. The commission primarily determines the rules and regulations providing for the examinations for positions subject to civil service in the Police and Fire Departments and for appointments and promotions therein. [Chapter 115-20 in code]

Please click here for the Boards and Commission Application and submit to the City of Coatesville Administration Department  attention Ruthann Mowday